Have hope, chase joy, embrace life – recovery is possible.

Things To Be Thankful For

  • Waking up with the sunrise – light streaming in through the wall to wall windows of my hotel room
    (where i checked myself in yesterday, after deciding that i really needed some time out from the stress that is my life right now).
  • Starting my day with a fresh raw veggie juice – a comforting familiarity.
  • Sweating out my nervous energy in the gym, but knowing when to stop.
    (Note to endorphins – i love you).
  • Blueberries & a juicy, juicy mango for breakfast 🙂
  • NOT missing my train
    (even if i did have to run through the hotel to get there in time).
  • Watching my gorgeous little sister dancing in her school’s Christmas concert 🙂
    It’s the first time i’ve seen her perform, & i was so proud of her! She was having so much fun 🙂
    (Apologies to my future kids – i am going to cry with pride at pretty much everything you do).
  • A hot & sticky Summer evening
    (even if i did spend a lot of time complaining about it! ;))
  • My new ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ DVD, which arrived in the mail today 🙂
    I fell completely & utterly in love with this movie, when i saw it in America earlier this year – which was coincidentally, a little ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ journey of my own! 🙂
  • My beautiful American friend A. for sharing her photos, & reminding me of the incredible time i had there with her 🙂

What are you thankful for today?


Comments on: "Things To Be Thankful For" (1)

  1. I’m thankful for you taking care of yourself and keeping yourself sane in a healthy and positive way. I love you!

Leave a Reply

