Have hope, chase joy, embrace life – recovery is possible.

Things To Be Thankful For

  • ‘Dog’, which i have been listening to on repeat since i discovered it yesterday.

    For a song about depression, it doesn’t sound very depressing at all – so catchy! 🙂
    (And i have slight girl crush on Lisa Mitchell ;))
  • My beautiful American friend A. for allowing me the space to share my thoughts & feelings, for her reassurance, & for her belief in me
    (also for an interesting conversation about the Dreamtime & whether or not athiests should sing Christmas carols :P)
  • Crying – because sometimes being vulnerable is exactly what we need
  • Hyperbole & A Half – for never failing to provide me with the most wonderful belly laughs, no matter how rotten i’m feeling
  • The Chronicles Of Narnia: The Voyage Of The Dawn Treader
  • Walking through the city at night……i could do this every night of the year – especially on a beautiful Summer evening such as this one!

What are you thankful for today?

 


Comments on: "Things To Be Thankful For" (1)

  1. I finally listened to the song! I like it, even if it is about depression. I especially love the little piano bit in the end. I’m really glad I could help. =)

Leave a Reply

