Have hope, chase joy, embrace life – recovery is possible.

  • Carpet picnics, with amazing salads & beautiful friends
  • Raw vegan cheesecakes

    (And yes, i did eat all of these! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not all at once though!)
  • Lazing on the grass by the beach, with a book & an ocean breeze
  • Oh-so-juicy nectarines
  • Cuddles from my sister
  • Kitty cats in party hats
  • Sunshine
  • Fresh vegie juices
  • Being called “darling” by the lady at the fruit shop
  • This amazing drawing from my little sister C.! ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Kitty cat cuddles
  • Bright Summer dresses
  • An amazing new pillow – firm & fluffy all at once!
  • Kung Fu Panda
  • Lovely big bunches of local organic basil
  • The delicious almond & basil pesto i made from it ๐Ÿ™‚
  • My ‘recovery’ playlist
  • Some beautiful new cushions for my bed ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Big balls of string
  • Hot glue guns (i got crafty ;))
  • Laughing out loud ๐Ÿ™‚

What are you thankful for this week?

Comments on: "Things To Be Thankful For – Kick-starting The Year With Gratitude" (5)

  1. I’m thankful for:
    ~Having such awesome friends who let me vent and rant and listen ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Milo!
    ~The opportunity to move on and start again this year
    ~My bed, with it’s big heavy doona and my new boomerang pillow
    ~Good books that let me escape my world
    ~Excitement about an upcoming holiday ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Blogs such as this that remind me that there are good things to outweigh the bad!
    ~My mum

    xxLucy
    http://www.onedoorcloses.wordpress.com

  2. […] in response to this blog entry: https://lifeinfullcolour.wordpress.com/2011/01/05/positives-5/ย I’ve decided to create my own list of things that I am thankful […]

Leave a Reply

